How long do you have to keep an SR-22 in Texas?

2 years You need an SR-22 in Texas for 2 years. That means drivers must maintain at least the minimum car insurance coverage required by Texas law for 2 years. If there is any lapse in coverage, the clock resets. Jun 16, 2020