What is a Class B misdemeanor in Texas?

Under Texas’s laws, a Class B misdemeanor is punishable by up to 180 days in jail, a fine of as much as $2,000, or both. For example, possession of up to two ounces of marijuana is a Class B misdemeanor.

Call Us Now