How long can you drive without insurance in Georgia?
Not providing proof of new insurance during the 30 days will result in the DMV sending a “Notice of Pending Suspension.” Your vehicle’s registration will be suspended at the end of the second 30-day period if proof of insurance is not provided. Driver’s license and registration suspended for 60 days.
How much is a no insurance ticket in GA?
The penalty for driving without insurance in Georgia is a fine of at least $200, loss of driving privileges, criminal conviction and potential jail time. Georgia is not lenient with drivers who get caught on the road without insurance, even first-time offenders.
Can someone else drive my car in Georgia?
The Driver Used Your Car Without Your Permission
If someone you know used your car without your permission, they can be liable for any of the damages they caused. However, you will need to prove that they did not have permission to use your car, which can be challenging.