Is Florida DUI a misdemeanor?

Penalties for Driving Under the Influence in Florida A first DUI conviction is typically charged as a misdemeanor. The penalty for a conviction is a fine of between $500 and $1,000, and a maximum jail sentence of six months. In lieu of jail, it may be possible to receive probation and be required to attend DUI school. Oct 14, 2020

Call Us Now